Bae Watch

What better excuse to visit Victoria than to attend a dear friend’s Bridal Shower?

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

Delaney is one of the kindest, most hilarious souls you will ever meet. We met one faithful day when we both were attending an Art History Club meeting at The University of Victoria when Delaney graciously commented on my boots and asked where I got them. Little did she know I would talk her ear off and the rest is history.

ps. Delaney y u so cute.

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

This woman makes me cackle like no other. Seriously. She also has a heart of gold and will do anything for her friends. She even makes a great honorary bridesmaid when you invite her as your plus one to your sister’s wedding.

pps. you should check out her blog The Little Coast because it is amazing. She’s amazing. You’ll be amazing once you read it.

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

I even had the absolute pleasure of meeting some new friends, Natalie and Carly!

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

The next day, Tori and I went to Craigdarroch Castle to visit Delaney at work!

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

Delaney is a Floor Supervisor at the castle so she gave us an extra special behind-the-scenes tour. Ps. Fun Fact: Craigdarroch Castle is actually a Bonanza Castle instead of just a castle which meansΒ they were “massive houses built for entrepreneurs who became wealthy during the industrial age.” Check out their website for more history about the castle!

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

I live here now.

IMG_5548

When I used to live in Victoria, I would frequently pop in to my FAVOURITE jewelry shop Violette Boutique. If you are ever in Victoria, you should really go in a take a look at all the amazing gems. It’s like walking into a dream. A dream where you spend a lot of money.

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

Tori and I then ventured over to Fisherman’s Wharf for some lunch and to creep on the adorable colourful houseboats!

Look at these adorable squishes. Basically me when I swim.

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

I loved taking the water taxis!

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

Made a wish. Can’t tell you though.

IMG_5554.JPG

What you can’t see is me scowling at the child who started to walk up the hill to photobomb my photo.

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

ICE CREAM.

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

It was a spiritual moment.

IMG_4121And so ended our whirlwind weekend in Victoria with me passive-agressively talking loudly trying to wake this guy up in hopes he would move to a quieter spot on the ferry so I could use the outlet to charge my dying phone.

I can’t wait to reunite with Delaney when I go to her wedding next month!

What’s your favourite spot to visit in Victoria? Leave a comment below with your suggestions!

x Connie.

Photo cred for basically all photos of myself by my amazing sister Tori Hackett. Thank you for only slightly rolling your eyes every time (there were lots) I asked you to take my photo. I LOVE YOU.

 

 

Leave a Reply

